Books by Orlando Ortega-Medina

The Savior of 6th Street Front Cover

The Savior of 6th Strret

Urban magical realism novel for fans of Haruki Murakami, Toni Morrison, and Junot Diaz…
See More


THE DEATH OF BASEBALL Front Cover

The Death of Baseball

Marilyn Monroe died just after midnight on August 5th, 1962; former Little League champion Kimitake “Clyde” Koba was born on the same day, at the same time…
See More


Jerusalem Ablaze book cover

Jerusalem Ablaze: Stories of Love and Other Obsessions

In Jerusalem’s Old City a young priest and a dominatrix converse in the dying light; on Oregon’s windswept coast a fragile woman discovers a body washed up on the beach after a storm…
See More